Online Enrollment
Is Now Underway!

Before you enroll, please take some time to review our FAQs, classes, fees and lodging options. Our online registration system will not give you detailed descriptions, so we encourage you to finalize your choices before beginning the process. Please note that all on-campus lodging with the exception of dorms, RV and tent camping, and the Stapleton House are now booked. You can be added to a waiting list for specific accommodations by clicking the link on the lodging page.

14th annual
O'Flaherty Irish Music Retreat

The event will be held
October 20-22, 2017

Hoblitzelle Camp & Conference Center
in Midlothian, TX.

For our 2017 retreat, we have a spectacular teaching lineup, including:

Bodhran (Fundamentals) –  Cara Wildman; Bodhran (Intermediate & Advanced) – Albert Alfonso; Bouzouki – Alan Murray; Button Accordion – Billy McComiskey; Concertina (Fundamentals) – Brian Ó hAirt; Concertina – Tony O’Connell; Dancing – Maldon Meehan; Fiddle (Fundamentals) – Devin Shepherd; Fiddle (Intermediate) – Randal Bays; Fiddle (Intermediate) – Liz Carroll; Fiddle (Intermediate) – Brid Harper; Fiddle (Advanced) – James Kelly; Flute (Intermediate & Advanced) – Steph Geremia; Guitar – Daithi Sproule; Harp – Marta Cook; Mandolin/Banjo (Fundamentals) – John Liestman; Mandolin (Intermediate & Advanced) – Mary Coogan; Singing (All Levels) -- Brendan Nolan; Tenor Banjo (Intermediate & Advanced) – Pauline Conneely; Uilleann Pipes – Mickey Dunne; Whistle/Flute (Fundamentals) – Jonathan Milton; Whistle (Intermediate & Advanced) – Shannon Heaton

Here is our 2017 flyer. Click on it to enlarge!

O'Flaherty Retreat Flyer

Our Official Retreat Hotel for 2017

Courtyard by Marriott Midlothian Conference Center
3 Community Circle Drive
Midlothian, Texas 76065
Hotel Phone: (469) 672-8760
Go to details HERE.


Special Thanks to our 2017 Donors!

2017 Major Sponsors
Mark Kenneth
Trinity Hall Pub & Restaurant

Mike Martin
Therese Honey and Larry Mallette
Phil Wirth

2017 Retreat Partners
Susie Nagel
Jean Williams
Catherine Koehler
Shulamith Barbe
Elizabeth Denker
Chrystin Pleasants
Tom McArdle
Jim Langley